My Latest-Old Favorite: Italian feel-good TV show, must-watch for astrology lovers!

I’m currently sick and bed-ridden, so the only thing that inspired me to write something in my sad present state was this week’s favorite, the Italian Netflix show An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts/Guida astrologica per cuori infranti, which came out in October 2021.

GUIDA ASTROLOGICA PER CUORI INFRANTI (L to R) LORENZO ADORNI as TIO and CLAUDIA GUSMANO as ALICE in episode 103 of GUIDA ASTROLOGICA PER CUORI INFRANTI Cr. LUCIA IUORIO/NETFLIX © 2021

It’s very bingeable, I liked the main character, Alice, although she is average at best, if you ask me. I absolutely ADORED Tio’s character, played by Lorenzo Adorni who I hadn’t known at all before but props to him for being the star of the show (haha, get it? uh.). Also the way he threw shade at all the zodiac signs hurt yet I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I also love the chemistry between the main characters but the twist at the end wasn’t that satisfying at all! I feel like the conflict is not strong or interesting enough so I hope that’ll change.

So, basically, there are 6 episodes in this season, all of them based on characters’s zodiac signs. Therefore, it’s safe to assume that the next season will cover the remaining ones, which I’m definitely looking forward to.

And if you like these kinds of TV shows and movies (feel-good, young women dating, and all that jazz) then I’d recommend checking out the French The Hook Up Plan/Plan Coeur, or the Spanish Sounds Like Love/Fuimos canciones, for very similar vibes and tropes.

I’ll link the trailer for An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts down below. And if I discover any favorites next week, which are new to me but already old news to everyone else, I’ll let you know.

À bientôt !

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started